SIKKIM



GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

Gangtok Friday 24th May, 2019 No. 243

ELECTION DEPARTMENT, GANGTOK

No. 24/2019/Elec Dated: 24th May 2019

Notification No. 308/SKM-LA/2019 dated 24th May, 2019 of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, New Delhi is hereby re-published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110001

Dated 24th May, 2019 3 Jyaistha, 1941, (Saka).

NOTIFICATION

No. 308/SKM-LA/2019: - Whereas, in pursuance of the Notification No. 32/Home/2019 issued by the Governor of Sikkim on 18th March, 2019 under sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), a General Election has been held for the purpose of constituting a new Legislative Assembly for the State of Sikkim; and

Whereas, the results of the elections in all the Assembly Constituencies of Sikkim, in the said General Election have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 73 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby notifies the names of the Members elected for those Assembly Constituencies, along with their party affiliation, if any, in the SCHEDULE to this Notification.

By Order,

GOVERNMENT

ARVIND ANAND SECRETARY, ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

R. TELANG, IAS
CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER/SIKKIM

SCHEDULE TO NOTIFICATION No. 308/SKM-LA/2019, DATED 24th MAY, 2019 OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA NAME OF THE STATE: SIKKIM

NAME OF THE ELECTED MEMBER	PARTY AFFILIATION (IF ANY)
SANGAY LEPCHA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
BHIM HANG LIMBOO	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
NARENDRA KUMAR SUBBA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
LOK NATH SHARMA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
KARMA SONAM LEPCHA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
MINGMA NORBU SHERPA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
ADITYA GOLAY (TAMANG)	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
SUNITA GAJMER	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
TASHI THENDUP BHUTIA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
PAWAN CHAMLING	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
PAWAN CHAMLING	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
FARWANTI TAMANG	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
SANJEET KHAREL	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
BEDU SINGH PANTH	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
RAJ KUMARI THAPA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
UGEN T. GYATSO BHUTIA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
MANI KUMAR SHARMA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
L .B. DAS	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
	MEMBER SANGAY LEPCHA BHIM HANG LIMBOO NARENDRA KUMAR SUBBA LOK NATH SHARMA KARMA SONAM LEPCHA MINGMA NORBU SHERPA ADITYA GOLAY (TAMANG) SUNITA GAJMER TASHI THENDUP BHUTIA PAWAN CHAMLING PAWAN CHAMLING FARWANTI TAMANG SANJEET KHAREL BEDU SINGH PANTH RAJ KUMARI THAPA UGEN T. GYATSO BHUTIA

19-RHENOCK	BISHNU KUMAR SHARMA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
20-CHUJACHEN	KRISHNA BAHADUR RAI	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
21-GNATHANG-MACHONG (BL)	DORJEE TSHERING LEPCHA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
22-NAMCHEYBUNG	EM PRASAD SHARMA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
23-SHYARI (BL)	KUNGA NIMA LEPCHA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
24-MARTAM-RUMTEK (BL)	DORJEE TSHERING LEPCHA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
25-UPPER TADONG	GAY TSHERING DHUNGEL	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
26-ARITHANG	ARUN KR. UPRETI	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
27-GANGTOK (BL)	KUNGA NIMA LEPCHA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
28-UPPER BURTUK	D.R. THAPA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
29-KABI LUNGCHUK (BL)	KARMA LODAY BHUTIA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
30-DJONGU (BL)	PINTSO NAMGYAL LEPCHA	SIKKIM DEMOCRATIC FRONT
31-LACHEN MANGAN (BL)	SAMDUP LEPCHA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA
32-SANGHA	SONAM LAMA	SIKKIM KRANTIKARI MORCHA

By Order,

ARVIND ANAND SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

R. TELANG, IAS CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER/SIKKIM